STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE AIT MANAGEMENT TEAM

FINANCE & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

The Finance & Resource Committee (FRC) advises the AMT on matters relating to Institute's financial policy and planning, and resource allocation decisions.

Chair President

Members Director, Office of Human Resources Services

Director, Office of Finance Faculty Representative Staff Representative

Secretary Director, Office of Academic Administration

OUTREACH RCs COMMITTEE

The Institute Outreach Centers Committee (OCC) advises the AMT on policy and financial matters concerning Institute-Level Outreach Centers, including AITCV.

Chair VP-Administration

Members AIT Extension Executive Director

AIT Solutions Executive Director

SOM Dean GIC Director

Secretary Director, Office of Media & Communications

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Strategic Development Committee (SDC) advises the AMT on its strategic development of cooperation and partnership with Donor Countries, UN and international organizations, with the goal to generate new resources.

Chair VP-Development

Members Director, Office of External Relations

Development Officer (to be recruited)

Prof Mukand S Babel Dr Shobhakar Dhakal RRC.AP Director

Secretary Director, Office of Advancement

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

The Research Supports Committee (RSC) advises the AMT on Research Development Fund and Policy Matters in order to generate more sponsored research and other scholarly activities.

Chair VP-Academic Affairs Members Prof C Visvanathan

Prof Phan Minh Dung Dr Yuosre Badir

One more member

Secretary Mr PV Gopi Krishna

IT COMMITTEE

The Information Technology Committee (ITC) advises the AMT on strategic planning for the Institute's information technology resources, IT policies and issues of importance to the efficient operations of the Institute.

Chair Professor Kanchana Kanchanasut (AIT IT Expert) Members Dr Matthew N Dailey, CSIM (SET Representative) Dr Shobhakar Dhakal, Energy (SERD Representative) Mr Zia Islam (SOM Representative) Mr Fazle Karim (AIT Extension Representative) (AIT Solutions Representative) Mr Muhammad Amir Izhar (CRC Representative) Prof Phan Minh Dung

SU President (Students Representative) Mr Viraphan Samadi (intERLab Representative)

Mr Olivier Nicole (AIT IT expert)